Pax and the Missing Head by David Barker

⭐⭐⭐⭐

In a near future where London has been cut off from the rest of the country by a huge wall, most children work across the city. When 12 year-old Pax manages to get into an elite school he finds that many challenges face him.

A really entertaining dystopian YA novel.

I found it easy to get into the story from the start because of how the “New London” idea was introduced. The book was very fast-paced and made for a quick read which I enjoyed.

My favourite part of the book was the school setting because it worked really well as part of the plot. It was exciting being able to follow Pax trying to make his way in a new school where he needed to make friends and overcome obstacles. I thought that Pax was a very relatable character and I was rooting for him immediately.

Pax and the Missing Head is a great story with interesting themes that you won’t be able to put down.

Thank you The Write Reads and Tiny Tree Books for sending this book for review consideration. All opinions are my own.

One response to “Pax and the Missing Head by David Barker”

  1. I enjoyed your book review.

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started